MAC VS ELIZABETH ARDEN MASCARA

MAC VS ELIZABETH ARDEN MASCARA

I will post a photo of each on my eyelashes soon however in a short test these are my findings.

The Elizabeth Arden mascara feels so light on my lashes, a good even coverage however the brush is small and spiky for such a lovely brand. It stayed on well and since I have a tendency to burst into tears, it even manages to last even though it’s not waterproof. It’s been a favourite for a while now.

The MAC 3d effect mascara feels think and the brush is lovely giving great coverage without having to build it up. This also lasts through my crying so that’s good too. However the thing that makes it stand out for me is usually after a few hours my eyes get sore/gritty and watery but with the MAC none of that happened so now it is my firm favourite.

Leave a Reply

