Thankful for blogger friends

So I was tagged by dragonflybeautyreviews.wordpress.com

The way it works is if your tagged or just want to fill the out anyway then you tag someone else.

 

WHERE DO YOU LIVE, TELL US ABOUT YOUR CITY?

actually I live in a tiny village between York and Hull. It has less that 200 people, no shops or post office either.

 

WHAT ABOUT YOUR HOME?

I live in a modest detached house.

 

DO YOU HAVE A DAY JOB?

Not currently as my Fibromyalgia is pretty bad at the moment.

 

HOW TALL ARE YOU?

I am 5ft 3inches

 

HAVE YOU ANY SIBLINGS?

i have an older brother and younger sister.

 

3 WORDS TO DESCRIBE YOURSELF

shy honest bookworm

WHO IS YOUR STYLE ICON?

None I can think of.

 

3 FAVOURITE BANDS/MUSICIANS?

Avicci, Nickleback and Olly Murs

 

3 FAVOURITE FILMS

Harry potters, lord of the rings and labyrinth

 

3 FAVOURITE BOOKS

Harry potters, anything Discworld and The Redemption of Althalus

 

3 RANDOM/WEIRD FACTS ABOUT YOU?

 

i wanted to to be a librarian when I grew up

I am deaf in my left ear

i want to write a Fantasy/scifi book

 

 

 

now who to tag

icedwavez.wordpress.com

dragonflybeautyreviews.wordpress.com

 

Where are you from originally?

Im from the south of Ireland.

What job would you like?

librarian

do you have pets?

our cat Isis

Do you have any allergies?

penicillin stops me breathing

Do you have a favourite author?

Terry Pratchett

Pepsi or Coca cola?

Pepsi max

4 thoughts on “Thankful for blogger friends

  1. Sorry to hear you suffer from fibromyalgia! I was diagnosed many years ago after battling rotating joints (yes, it did feel like bones were spinning around in my hands, arms, feet…), being unable to get out of bed for days and feeling beaten-up all the time. I was “lucky” as 3 years later it turned out to be gluten that ruined my life. I’m 90% better now after 2 years on a gluten-free diet.
    I know I shouldn’t try to diagnose anyone, but I recommend that everyone with auto-immune symptoms have celiac disease ruled out or confirmed by their GP.
    Take care. And enjoy the rest of the weekend. xo

      1. Celiac disease is relatively rare, I have to admit. I never thought I could have it because I don’t eat bread, pasta, cookies… I never would have guessed that Tesco’s own brand cola (which tastes just like the real Coke but didn’t make my teeth feel fuzzy) was to blame. It’s their caramel coloring which contains gluten, the real Coke is made with glutenfree caramel colouring…

        Gluten may be a long shot, but I always recommend having it ruled out.
        Take good care of yourself, darling! xo

Leave a Reply

