New makeup

I am trying to concentrate on makeup to keep my mind occupied at the moment so here’s what I got in the post today.

20131228-105914.jpg
That is Barry M nail paint in Rose Quartz, I love the glittering colours.

Next is the lip pencils and lipsticks. From left to right is:
Rimmel London exaggerate full colour lip liner defender in 024 red diva, next is another Rimmel lip pencil in 005 Pure,
Next is L’oreal Paris colour riche in 102 pucker up pink.
Rimmel moisture renew in 660 In Love with Ginger
Lastly is Revlon super lustrous in 430 softsilver rose.

Excuse the morning after makeup but this was just a quick click to show you the ginger one on me.

20131228-110857.jpg

Lastly I got Olay anti wrinkle firm and lift day cream, Olay anti wrinkle eye cream and a Barry M waterproof gel liner in black.
What are your favourite makeup products?

20131229-131758.jpg

4 thoughts on “New makeup

  1. Lookin’ good! Nice choice of products, darling.
    I’m an Olay girl too. I’ve used Olay’s complete care daily uv fluid for 7 years now. The product still amazes me and I love it. I’ve also got myself the anti-wrinkle day fluid now. It was £5 at Asda only for the big bottle, so I couldn’t resist.
    My make-up is always the same: I use Maybelline Mousse make-up (shade Light Porcelain), a black or dark brown eyeliner pencil, then some neutral / boring eyeshadow, lipliner (Astor or Rimmel) and lipstick or lip stain (Astor, Rimmel, Manhattan, NYC…).
    My favourite Rimmel lipliner is called “Allure” – it looks similar to your Ginger (fab name!) lipstick, maybe a tad darker and with a hint of brown. I bet that one would suit you very well. I’ll upload a pic on my blog soon. Let me know if you like it.
    Have a fab Sunday with your little angel.
    Take care!

    1. Thank you! I’ve got a bottle on REM glycolic peel I think it’s called so I wanted a moisturiser to sooth my skin afterwards. My mum always used Olay so I figured it worked well for her.
      I’ve learned the rule, either dramatic eyes or lips not both. I usually use the naked 3 palette for my eyes and a bright lipstick or a nude lippy with smokey eye but that’s for evening during the day it’s nude lipstick and brown eyeshadow like a bronze colour tattoo. I have only just got into makeup so I’m enjoying playing around with it. I would love to see a picture of your makeup or just your products if your shy and thank you got all the support!

      1. Hey honey, I’m about to empty my make-up bag and take pics of what’s in there.
        And I am working on a post about my make-up routine.
        I too just love to play with my make-up. 😀

        Hope you were off to a good start into the new year. May 2014 bring you lots of happiness and love. ♥

Leave a Reply

