The Glamour Beauty Edit

Women’s magazine Glamour has it’s own subscription box service. I got my first box today so here is the unveiling.

20140102-132005.jpg

20140102-132016.jpg

20140102-132029.jpg

The first thing I took out was Eyeko Lash Curler. I love this, I used to struggle with my old lash curlers but these ones were easier to use and I curled my lashes first go. I have no idea what’s different but I really like these and will be curling my lashes more often.

20140102-132357.jpg

Next is Maybelline Baby Lips lip balm. Mine was clear, no tint, but it smelled of oranges and feels soft on my lips. I heard so much hype about these that it was a little bit of a let down but it’s ok but I prefer my Vaseline Rose tint.

Next is the HD Brows Eye and Brow Palette. It’s a clever little palette in that you can use it for a soft eyeshadow look and also use it to do your eyebrows. I think I will keep this in my handbag and it will be good for touch ups on the go.

20140102-133234.jpg

Next is the Toni and Guy firm hold spray. I have not tried this yet but the leaflet says it will keep hair in place with no stickiness or dullness.

On to Benefits They’re Real mascara.
I own the full size of this and I love it, it is a deep black and it seriously give lots of volume to my lashes so this sample will go to my sons girlfriend along with the Balance Me Extra Care. radiance Face Oil which I didn’t get a picture of. It says that it’s a rescue for partied out, sleep deprived skin. It sinks into the skin to nourish, condition and glowify.

Lastly is the Philip Kingsley One More Day dry shampoo. This one goes to Amie also as I don’t use dry shampoos but it says it will leave hair super shiny and soft.

So that’s my box, overall I am quite happy with everything I got. I would love to hear your opinion on this or any subscription box you get.

8 thoughts on “The Glamour Beauty Edit

  1. OMG this box is amazing! I cant believe I didn’t know about it. I have just went to their website and I am now on the reservation list. I have that HD eyebrow palette and it cost me £25!!!! The rest is an added bonus. Do you know if this is a one off box or monthly like Birchbox?

    1. I’m not sure to be honest I went a bit crazy before Xmas buying subscriptions as I use Glossybox and Birchbox too. I hope it’s a regular thing as I was so jealous that we can’t get IPSY bags over here lol

  2. Impressive goodies! I really like Eyeko mascara—it’s my favourite so far. Never knew they made eyelash curlers…definitely going to look for this on my next Sephora run!

Leave a Reply

