Little treats

Now that January is over I have decided to treat myself to 3 nail polishes and a lipstick.

First off is the lipstick, it’s from MAC and I have wanted it for ages but I deemed it too expensive until now. It’s called Russian Red and here it is.

20140205-121217.jpg

20140205-121229.jpg

MAC lipsticks are gorgeous and strongly pigmented, I love it!

Next as you can see from the previous picture is a Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Grass Slipper. It’s so bright and vibrant I just had to get it to brighten up the cold grey mornings.

Next is another Sally Hansen nail polishes one is Lilac Chantilly, it’s a Diamond Strength no chip nail polish so I have great expectations of it.
The second is a One Coat polish from Milani in Gold Glitz so I’m interested to see how this works out. I will review each one as I use them.

20140205-122047.jpg

Lastly I have a chocolate treat. Cadburys Dairy Milk Pebbles. These are milk chick at balls covered in a thin hard candy shell and they are absolutely gorgeous. Keep your eyes peeled for them.

Let me know your opinion on the nail polishes and tell me your own favourite polishes and lipsticks.

8 thoughts on “Little treats

    1. I thought the green polish is so vibrant for spring. I only have 2 MAC lipsticks, they are not amazing it’s just the exclusive colours you’re paying for. If I wanted a non MAC lippy it would be Rimmel London’s moisture ones.

  1. Ooooh…. Lilac Chantilly looks gorgeous! I might have to go pick that up myself at some point! I love dusty purples and violets! I’ve had very good experiences with Sally Hansen Diamond Strength formula – so hopefully you will too!
    – Michelle

  2. I’ve been wanting to try MAC lipstick for awhile but haven’t yet. My favorite lipsticks are Tarte LipSurgence Matte Lip Tints and Besame Cosmetics Lipstick in Exotic Pink. I love that you treated yourself to a few goodies! That Milani polish is super pretty!

Leave a Reply

