Birchbox March

We start with a beautifully boxed up load of goodies.

20140317-194048.jpg

Then we get to our usual Birchbox box with pink chevron pattern inside .

20140317-194633.jpg

20140317-194650.jpg

20140317-194707.jpg

Firstly is English Laundry No7 for her sample bottle and card. A full size bottle of this is £47. It says “top notes of pear and jasmine blend with gardenia, vanilla and sandalwood in this delightful scent”
I find I like this perfume better than the original English Laundry scent but not as much as my Gucci Guilty so I will be popping this into my handbag for moments where I am out and about and in need of perfume.

20140317-195339.jpg

20140317-195457.jpg

Next is Korres citrus body milk whose full size is £9.50. “This hydrating lotion not only smells delicious, it does your skin good too, thanks to almond oil and Shea butter”
I find this smells gorgeous and I will be using up this bottle in no time at all and will probably repurchase it.

20140317-200004.jpg

20140317-200015.jpg

Next is Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray eye primer for £20.50 “An eye primer you can count on! Ensure eyeshadow and concealer stays put from AM to PM”
This needs to be really good at it’s job to make me pay out that kind of money so I will be doing a review on it soon.

20140317-200449.jpg

Up next is Dr Brandt Pores No More pore refiner for a whopping £39. I have lots of pore refiners from ELF to Benefit but this makes big claims “A favourite of the photo-ready celebs, this sheer formula minimises pores and absorbs excess oil”
It sounds great so if it does well I might actually pay out for it.

20140317-200926.jpg

Milton Brown have come out with a Rhubarb and Rose replenishing hand cream that feels luxurious on my hands and smells divine for £10 ” A fast absorbing, repairing and deeply nourishing lotion to leave hands delectably soft and smelling sweet”

Lastly is our Lifestyle Extra which is Candy Rock from Lulu Guinness “This stripy candy represents the traditional sweet shops that inspired Lulu Guinness’ fabulous spring/summer 2014 collection”

Did you get Birchbox this month? Were you happy or disappointed with what you received ?
I am disappointed with the lifestyle option but am quite happy with all the rest of the items and their claims.

3 thoughts on “Birchbox March

Leave a Reply

